h1

Lip-smackin’ Seafood

August 5, 2010


Courthouse Seafood is many things, most of them being delicious, awesome, and great. Having this place nearby in Cambridge has made my job very fun and very easy. While most famous for their fried offerings, such as fish and chips for $7 or a clam strip roll for $6 with fries, I have found that their Cajun Bluefish to be their tastiest of options.

While the inexpensive fish and chips drew me in, the delicious food had me coming back, I noticed I kept just staring at the Bluefish, done Cajun style, that was on the menu. Not being too familiar with non fried seafood, my mind was blown at how juicy and filling the bluefish was, with a touch of Cajun seasoning to give it some kick. You get your choice of side but I’m a sucker for pilaf, and their buttery version doesn’t disappoint.

While I do love love LOVE both going to the restaurant and the market, I do find it a bit of a bummer that they serve seafood that is on the avoid listing of seafood watch lists (specifically the Sole, Haddock, and Salmon). It would make me much happier as a customer if they took some of them off their menu, but I do believe they put in an honest effort to support local sustainable fishing for seafood. Just a few more steps and it would be perfect.

That being what it is, I do recommend stopping in and giving the bluefish a shot, as well as some clam strips, making a trip into the market just a couple of storefronts down, and doing your best to fill your belly and doing it in a responsible manner.

Courthouse Seafood on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment